2020 ALD Award Winners



The 2020 ALD Award winners were announced in an online awards ceremony on Saturday 2nd May at 8pm. 

ALD Congratulate all the Winners of these prestigious awards!

Congratulations to Rhys Pearce and Jamie Robinson for their MC duties during the evening.


ALD applaud the passion, enthusiasm and care taken by all Instructors and choreographers within the Linedance Community. 


Australian Beginner Dance Of The Year
Bonaparte's Retreat            -      Maddison Glover


Australian Improver dance Of The Year

Dance With A Strange         -    Adrian Lefebour

Australian Intermediate/Advanced Dance Of The Year Finalists
You Need To Calm Down    -    Adrian Lefebour & Jessica Lamb


International Of The Year Finalists 

Half Past Tipsy                    -     Maddison Glover & Rachael McEnaney-White

International Choreographer Of The Year Finalists 

Fred Whitehouse

Australian choreographer Of The Year Finalists

Maddison Glover

Australian Line Dance Personality Of The Year Finalists 

Maddison Glover

Australian Line Dance Instructor Of The Year Finalists 

Maria Smith

Australian Line Dance Website Of The Year Finalists 

Aussie Dancesheets/Line Dance Sydney

Australian Line Dancer of The Year
Stephen Paterson